

OUTSTANDING COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP AWARD Sponsored by Tempe Leadership

The Outstanding Community Leadership Award will be presented in June as part of the Tempe Chamber of Commerce "Breakfast for Chamber Champions." Tempe Leadership Board members and members of the community may nominate a person who:

- Lives or works in Tempe
- Who is or has been associated with the Tempe Leadership Program
- Is currently making or has made a positive impact in the community as a result of his or her leadership involvement

Nominees should not be current Tempe Leadership Board members.

Nominee:	Email:	Phone:
Nominator:	Email:	Phone:

On a separate sheet, please provide the following information:

- Brief biographical sketch of nominee
- A descriptive listing of the nominee's community leadership involvement
- How the nominee has directly improved the quality of life for members of our community as a result of his or her leadership involvement
- Why this nominee deserves to receive the Outstanding Community Leadership Award

For additional information please contact Shereen Lerner, President of the Tempe Leadership Board of Directors via Ayrianna Drayton at (480)-736-4285.

Nominations must be received at the Tempe Chamber of Commerce (mail, fax or email) by **Monday, June 1, 2020**.

Tempe Leadership
1438 W. Broadway Rd. #213
Tempe, Arizona 85282
E-mail: ayrianna@tempechamber.org

1990 Eva Patton. 1991 Nancy Leach. 1992 Lawn Griffiths. 1993 Bobbie Cassano. 1994 Len & Jean Copple. 1995 No award. 1996 Mel Kessler. 1997 Zita Johnson. 1998 Christine Wilkinson. 1999 Gail Fisher & Linda Spears. 2000 Joseph Spracale. 2001 Jim Buchanan. 2002 Bill Regner. 2003 Steve Bauer. 2004 No award. 2005 Neil Giuliano. 2006 Diane and Nick Hughes. 2007 No award. 2008 Sharon Doyle. 2009 Cliff Jones. 2010 Margaret Hunnicutt. 2011 Pen Johnson. 2012 Beth Fiorenza, 2013 Harvey Gibson, 2014 Shana Ellis, 2015 Mike Jennings, 2016 Peggy Moroney, 2017 Elizabeth Cling, 2018 Dr. Judy Aldrich, 2019 Karyn Gitlis.