

OUTSTANDING COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP AWARD

Sponsored by Tempe Leadership

NOMINATION FORM and INFORMATION

The Outstanding Community Leadership Award will be presented in June 2021 as part of the Tempe Chamber of Commerce "State of the Chamber and Annual Awards." Tempe Leadership Council members and members of the community may nominate a person who:

- 1. Lives or works in Tempe,
- 2. Who is or has been associated with the Tempe Leadership Program, and
- Is currently making or has made a positive impact in the community as a result of his or her leadership involvement

Nominees should not be a current Tempe Leadership Council member.

	NOMINEE	NOMINATOR
Name		
Email		
Phone		

On a separate sheet, please provide the following information:

- A brief biographical sketch of nominee
- A descriptive listing of the nominee's community leadership involvement
- How the nominee has directly improved the quality of life for members of our community as a result of his or her leadership involvement
- Why this nominee deserves to receive the Outstanding Community Leadership Award

Nominations must be received by email or mail by Friday, June 1, 2021.

Email:

tempeleadership@gmail.com

Mailing address:

Tempe Leadership c/o Tempe Chamber of Commerce 1438 W Broadway Rd #213 Tempe, AZ 85283

For additional information please contact Shereen Lerner, Acting President of the Tempe Leadership Council, at tempeleadership@gmail.com

Past award recipients:

1990 Eva Patton. 1991 Nancy Leach. 1992 Lawn Griffiths. 1993 Bobbie Cassano. 1994 Len & Jean Copple. 1995 No award. 1996 Mel Kessler. 1997 Zita Johnson. 1998 Christine Wilkinson. 1999 Gail Fisher & Linda Spears. 2000 Joseph Spracale. 2001 Jim Buchanan. 2002 Bill Regner. 2003 Steve Bauer. 2004 No award. 2005 Neil Giuliano. 2006 Diane and Nick Hughes. 2007 No award. 2008 Sharon Doyle. 2009 Cliff Jones. 2010 Margaret Hunnicutt. 2011 Pen Johnson. 2012 Beth Fiorenza, 2013 Harvey Gibson, 2014 Shana Ellis, 2015 Mike Jennings, 2016 Peggy Moroney, 2017 Elizabeth Cling, 2018 Dr. Judy Aldrich, 2019 Karyn Gitlis, 2020 Julie Kent.